Watch the OnePlus 5 launch live right here at 12PM ET

The Verge

In a little over four hours, the enfant terrible of the smartphone industry will take the wraps off its newest toy.

Coming off a good run with the OnePlus 3/3T, OnePlus hopes to show the world that it’s ready to sit at the adults’ table. There’s a lot at stakes. Unlike most other smartphone companies, OnePlus relies on just one model at a time. If the OnePlus 5 turns out to be a flop, it will be a very long year on the sideline.

From what we’ve seen so far, success is in no way guaranteed. For one, this will be the most expensive OnePlus phone yet, severely blunting OnePlus’ biggest edge. And then there’s the iPhone-like design that has caused such a fracas already.

You can watch the OnePlus 5 unveiling live right here and you can bet that we’ll have full coverage as soon as possible. Here are the exact times around the world:

  • San Francisco: 9AM
  • Chicago: 11AM
  • New York: 12PM
  • London: 5PM
  • Moscow: 7PM
  • Mumbai: 9:30PM
  • Singapore: 12AM
  • Sydney: 2AM

Our OnePlus 5 rumor roundup has a good look at what to expect from the launch today, and of course, OnePlus has already gave us more than a peek at the phone itself. While we wait, let us know what you think of the OnePlus 5. Hot or not?

from Android Authority http://ift.tt/2rQzriI

via Blogger http://ift.tt/2toB2OU

Advertisements

About ishubhamsingh

Hello TechGeeks!! I am Shubham Singh -a student,a mistakemaker,a learner,a TechGeek like you,who wants to share all that i know about softwares,cracks,keygens and general computer tweaks & tricks with you through this blog.

Posted on June 20, 2017, in android, Android Authority and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: